Home » Books » Reviews

Reviews

Screenshot 2015-11-08 12.39.40

PUBLISHED BOOKS

This is where all Book Reviews of  “Creation vs Evolution – A Scientific View “appears:

 

FIVE STAR  REVIEWS TAKEN FROM AMAZON.com

 

REVIEWS OF “CREATION VS EVOLUTION – A Scientific View” BOOK AT AMAZON.COM

 

5.0 out of 5 stars   *****

Creation vs Evolution

ByMelissa MTOP 1000 REVIEWERon October 17, 2015

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Yet another masterpiece by the author, Selva Sugunendran. I have previously read his two best selling books on Success and Wellness.

I have always had a great number of questions on Evolution and Creation. I must admit that while searching for answers I came across a website called www.CreationEvolutionScience.com and was pleasantly surprised to see that the book is indeed written by this author Selva Sugunendran whose two books I have previously enjoyed reading.

I watched a number of short videos on the website and felt that it was worth reading the book. I downloaded the Ebook (kindle) from Amazon and read it. I must say it is a beautiful edition. I like the large character size he has used to make it easier for the visually impaired people to read it easily.

Coming to the contents of the book, the first thing that struck me (apart from the size of the font) was the detailed and well presented Contents page, which enabled me to get a good idea as to how to plan the reading of the book.

Unlike many other books on this subject matter, this book takes an impartial view and discusses the pros and cons of both Evolution and Creation.

For those who like to learn a brief history of how the “battle” between the Creationists and Evolutionists started at the beginning and how it has progressed through centuries, you will not be disappointed.

The book is informative, intelligent and analytical. Anyone and everyone can read it as it is extremely well presented.

The only sad fact is that the author does not advice people to watch the short videos on the website for a good introduction before reading the book. I do believe that checking and watching those videos first did make it easy for me to get the best out of the book.

Incidentally the book is in two parts. The first part (the main book) end with the question by the author,” So what do you think?”. This is because the author presents both sides of the argument and expects you to reach a decision.

When I reached that place in the book, I had a number of questions and I am pleased to say that these questions were clarified in the second part of the book titled, “30 Frequently Asked Questions”. It was, as if the author had read my mind, I must say!.

Checking through the contents page, I was able to go straight to those questions and answers. I am not saying you will find 100% of the answers to your questions but in my case it certainly helped me with most of the questions and having read the book, I was able to research further using the extensive list of “Reference Materials” given inside the book.

I would highly recommend this book to anyone who, like me, wish to find answers to questions such as: Where do we come from? Who or what made us – A supreme being or some cosmic event or both? What should we believe in?

Enjoy!

 

 

 

 

5.0 out of 5 stars   *****

Awesome book…

ByJordanon October 21, 2015

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

This is a beautifully written account of the hotly debated subject of

Evolution vs Creation. Although I wanted to buy this book, I was initially reluctant as I felt that it may be full of scientific technological phrases but having watched the numerous 3 minute videos created by the author on his website: www.CreationEvolutionScience.com I was convinced that this may be the book I wish to read in order to clarify in my mind whether Evolution is a theory, a form of religion (i.e. based on faith) or fact (based on scientific proof).

Having read the book, I must say that my eyes have been opened.

In order to ensure that I give an honest review I need to mention the positives and the negatives. I must confess, it is difficult to find any negatives except that the account of the history of conflict between Evolutionists and Creationists could have been shortened/summarised. However, for those who need to know how we have arrived at the current view that Evolution is Science and Religion is merely faith, I think a detailed history is justified.

I do like the perfectly balanced views expressed by the author and encouraging and in fact respecting the intelligence of the readers to come to their own conclusion is highly commendable.

I would certainly recommend this book to anyone wanting to hear both sides of the argument.

 

 

 

 

5.0 out of 5 stars   *****

Great Book

ByValerie F.on October 18, 2015

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

I’ve always been interested in the debate between the Theory of Evolution and Creationism and this book outlines both sides of the argument really well. For start, like the stance in this book, I am the kind of person who likes to objectively learn as much as possible about all sides of the debate and learning more about each has been really interesting with this book.

I lean towards the Evolution Theory, yet I’ve been able to learn more about the stance of Creationists as well as interesting arguments they make. Likewise, I learned also lots about Evolutionist side and various evidence the science presents as proof that Evolution is indeed a fact. Overall, this is one of the best books on the subject I could find, and I think that it presents core issues in a really well researched and unbiased way that is rare to find.

I would definitely recommend this guide for those who find themselves in a heated debate on this issue, whether academically or just between friends, and it is good for personal education on the debate as well. Thumbs up.

5.0 out of 5 stars   *****

Creationists and Evolutionists Must Read!

ByCayce Hrivnakon October 23, 2015

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

I was raised in a Christian home but had a public education. I’ve seen both sides of the Creation vs. Evolution argument. For years, many theories have been passed to and from on both sides. Before I dove in, I looked into the author’s website www.CreationEvolutionScience.com. It all prepared me for what was to come and I was glad I checked it out first.

The way author Selva Sugunendran approached this argument was by showing how both sides transformed over the years as well as the different points they both brought to the table. I have my own theory aside from the Creationist and Evolutionists side, but I like the way the author handled it.

If you are a Creationist or an Evolutionist, push your views aside and have an open mind. This book brings more information to light than anything else that I’ve read on the subject. I think that other people would benefit in reading this.

5.0 out of 5 stars *****

Very Informative

ByBruceon October 18, 2015

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Selva Sugunendran has done a great job putting this book together in a logical, thoughtful manner, so every reader can decide for themselves whether available evidence and scientific facts better support the theory of evolution or special Creation. This book is very well-organized, highly educational, and easy-to-read. It is rare to find a science book of this high caliber, so enjoyable to read and yet, so clearly presenting complex scientific and technical information to anyone searching for the truth about evolution vs. Creation. I highly recommend this book.

5.0 out of 5 stars  *****

An Impartial Approach to a Controversial Topic

ByR. Davison October 29, 2015

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

It is difficult when searching for a book on creation versus evolution to find an impartial, unbiased view. Most authors tend to insert their own opinions or either writes the book with more emphasis on their own beliefs. This is the first book I’ve read written by Selva Sugunendran, and I not only appreciate his impartiality but the time taken to truly explore both sides of the argument. His “pro versus con” approach makes for good reading, and provides a more in-depth approach to a rather controversial topic.

Creation vs Evolution: A Scientific View provides a brief history of the topic and how it has progressed through the centuries. The book is also broken into two parts allowing you to first formulate your own questions about the validity of the claims, and subsequently answering your questions within the second part of the book. Which is a brilliant way to keep the reader enthralled and wondering. I found myself also relying heavily on the “Contents” page for jumping to the questions that interested me most – it makes for a nice addition to the book.

And as if the author was reading your mind, the book includes a reference section for additional materials for researching the topics on your own. The only fault I have with the author is he doesn’t fully advertise his website, and fails to recommend how useful and informative it is. I would recommend visiting the website prior to reading the book, and then again after. Pay special attention to the videos included on the website – they compliment the text and are well produced.

I highly recommend Creation vs Evolution: A Scientific View by Selva Sugunendran. I enjoyed his writing thoroughly and will be checking his other titles as well.

5.0 out of 5 stars   *****

The great debate on everyone’s lips

ByLizzie Jamesonon November 2, 2015

Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

The debate of Creation vs Evolution has been going on for quite a while now and I think the question of existence has been on anyone’s mind. I know for sure I have wondered about this many times. I am one of those who didn’t choose sides and I still have opinions regarding both theories. I am opened to arguments and I enjoy reading other hypotheses. I had this conversation with a friend that recommended this book saying it offers impartial arguments, pros and cons for both theories. I was pleasantly surprised to discover that Selva Sugunendran kept an unbiased view for both stories along the whole book, as you can easily see from other simillar works the author’s subjective approach. She also showed the historical evolution between the two worlds as guidelines for the reader’s intelect to make his own judgement and to believe what he thinks is more suitable.

This is a proactive lecture and keeps people informed about their whereabouts, and boosts their imagination to question everything that is and has ever been.

I really hope that more books of this kind will get on Amazon, so everybody can see balanced opinions on two contradictive worlds.

 

 

 

 

We give below Reviews on the last published book  (his 8th book) by Selva Sugunendran on Wellness – A Best Seller too.

 

Screenshot 2015-04-27 21.16.28Make a Fortune in the Wellness Industry: How to Initiate, Participate and Profit from the Trillion Dollar Wellness Healthcare Revolution

 Book By: Selva Sugunendran (Author)

 

                                     **********************************************

Screenshot 2015-04-27 21.16.40Reviewed By: Traci Williams-President & CEO at Success You Publishing

 

Once again, Selva nails it! As a previous best-selling co-author of Selva’s, I read everything of his that I can get my hands on! I was especially excited about this book since I have a Master’s degree in wellness. This is a fantastic step by step guide for those interested in helping others feel better while generating wealth! I highly recommend “How to Make a Fortune in the Wellness Industry”.

**********************************************

Screenshot 2015-04-27 21.16.48Reviewed By: Stephanie J Hale – World-renowned publishing expert and writing coach. Author of “Millionaire Women, Millionaire You” and co-founder of The Millionaire Bootcamp for Women      

 

 

I first met Selva via The Millionaire Bootcamp for Authors and sensed he was a special person even then. The contents of this book have confirmed that belief. He is an extra-special person with a wealth of knowledge and gifts to share with those who will listen.

This book is a “must-read” for all those who are passionate    about health and wellness while wanting to make a fortune out of this new one trillion dollar growth industry.

Selva explains why the current sickness based health care system in the US is unsustainable and provides a compelling case for the adoption of preventive health care system called wellness health care. He then goes on to give examples of opportunities for all those interested in making a future in the wellness industry.

It is not only easy to read but also both informative and inspirational- the book to buy on this subject.

*******************************************

Screenshot 2015-04-27 21.16.56Reviewed By: Dustin Matthews – An Internet Marketing Guru at “7 Figure Speaking Empire” in Tampa, Florida

 

 

It’s tough to know who to trust out there and what information is real. Just take a look at most reviews.

And most information about making money is just plain irrelevant. However, the author (Selva) has exposed a few “counter-intuitive ideas” for making money in the incredibly profitable field of Health & Wellness.

If you’re looking for a fresh perspective on making a fortune in this industry, look no further.

*******************************************

 

Screenshot 2015-04-27 21.17.04Reviewed By: Peggy McColl – No. 1 New York Times Best Selling Author and internationally recognized Speaker/ Author/ Mentor

 

 

If you are interested in learning more about success it is a known fact that when you follow someone who has created success and model them, you too can be successful. In Selva’s book he states: “Success is all about getting from where you are in life to where you want to be, and that’s what this book is about.” Therefore, if being successful is on your radar and you have a desire to get there, dig in and be prepared to be inspired by some new, enlightening and brilliant ideas.

********************************************

 

Screenshot 2015-04-27 21.17.13Reviewed By: Phill Turner – Owner Of Product Creation Academy and Mentor

 

 

Selva is a warm, friendly, fantastic guy but that is not the only reason why you should go and buy this book!

The massive swing towards health on T.V, News as splashed all over the internet is why you have to start taking notice.

We are all taking more notice of our health even though the trend for obesity is getting worse and this book is instrumental in laying out what is possible if you’re ready to ride the wave that is happening right now.

Selva has created businesses and has spent a great deal of time researching this subject and that’s why you should grab this book.

He knows what he’s talking about.

Great book and I suggest you read it.

**********************************************

Screenshot 2015-04-27 21.17.24Reviewed By: John Scott – Internet Marketing Guru

 

 

Making money online and finding information about it in any industry has become more than a nightmare and 99.9% of the information is either inaccurate or just plain about the sales. It makes a refreshing change to read something that gives real value for a change.

Well done on a book well written with good up to date information. A must read for anyone seriously wanting to find a niche online to make money from.

 

******************************************************

 

 

© Creation . Evolution . Science